Dinner: Ratatouille (with potatoes) and Chimichurri Chicken

Hey O. I’ve been eating out a lot but with that I got a few ideas! Tonight I made a yummy dish for my family which was pretty healthy for my standards :D. It’s a nice one because it really doesn’t use too many dishes.

DSCN6273

I cut up some potatoes and added some salt, pepper, and olive oil and roasted that in a pan for about 20 mins. I cut up some vegetables for my ratatouille (Zucchini, tomatoes, onion, red pepper and yellow pepper). And added those to the pan for another 20 mins.

DSCN6265DSCN6258DSCN6260

I blended my ingredients for my chimichurri (ingredients below), cut my chicken breast down the middle, and filled the center with it. I placed the chicken breast on top of the ratatouille, spread some bread crumbs on top, and put the pan in for one last 20 mins and voila! The family loved it! ย -J

Ingredients (ratatouille)

  • 1 zuchini
  • 3 red potatoes
  • 1 red onion, peeled
  • 1 red pepper, deseeded
  • 1 yellow pepper, deseeded
  • 4 plum tomatoes
  • olive oil to your liking
  • salt and pepper to your liking

Ingredients (Chimichurri)

    • 1 bunch flat leaf parsley
    • 8 cloves garlic, minced
    • 3/4 cup extra virgin olive oil
    • 1/4 cup red wine vinegar
    • 1 lemon wedge (juice of)
    • 1 tablespoon diced red onion
    • 1 teaspoon dried oregano (optional)
    • 1 teaspoon black pepper
    • 1/2 teaspoon salt
3 thoughts on “Dinner: Ratatouille (with potatoes) and Chimichurri Chicken

Leave a Reply

